top of page
Search
  • neufeldrhett

Final Portfolio

Welcome to Rhett’s Website site and today we’re counting down the top 5 posts on my page. This list went through all of my posts from throughout the year and came out with my 5 personal favorites from my gallery. I made this ranking based on how much fun I had making these posts and on how relevant I believed they were to the class discussion.


5. Reciprocity


What I went for with this post was a more humorous element that was also relatable to most people. As we have all been in an experience where we have had a server go above and beyond and you just had to give them a higher tip then you are used to giving. This ties into our discussion of how we would persuade people to do things that they would not normally do, such as giving a higher tip then we normally would. Out of the all the options that were listed, this was the one that I most resonated with and feel most people would as well.


4. The Man your Man could Smell Like

With this post my goal was to show a very famous brand and one of their defining commercials. When discussing how to build a brand this was the first brand that came to mind as in their catalog of ads, they continuously have either loud and explosive videos, or more quiet and serene commercials, such as the one I linked. This perfectly ties into the discussion of creating your brand as it shows what you want people to think of when they use your product, or when you see it in the store.



3. How about a Monorail?

When talking about pitches one of the main ideas that pops into my head is the way you make your pitch, you can have a great idea but if you do not pitch in the right way your idea will mostly likely not be accepted. That is why I choose the video I did, not only does it fit into my brand of trying to stay more on the humorous side, but it shows a bad pitch for a good idea, and a great pitch for a bad product that gets accepted because the pitch is designed for the people he is pitching too.



2. The Magnificent Cherry Phone

This was more of a pleasure creation than anything else, although the Cherry Phone can actually phone people, so it does fit in line with communicating with others, kind of. This post represents my style I would say more so than any of the other posts, as we were told to just create a phone with the Cherry name on it, so my creativity was allowed to roam. I may have ventured into some regions that make the Cherry Phone seem unnatural but if you have been keeping up with my posts you will notice that I mention Star Wars a lot and those movies are very outlandish and creative.



1. How much does a Picture Say?

This post about the iconic image of Bobby Orr soaring through the air is my favorite post on my page. Not only because of how it ties in something I am passionate about, both hockey and the Boston Bruins, but I feel I did my best job actually talking about the prompts given in class. Those prompts being the three terms used to describe an image which are modality, verisimilitude, and its claim about the world. I went in depth on one of my all-time favorite pictures, and now I must say I appreciate this picture even more.



14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Can you solve a Crisis on you own

What does it mean to have a crisis conversation, often this means having a conversation where a problem needs to be solved, and two or more people are tasked with solving this issue. In some scenarios

bottom of page